In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Dumb Acts'

I had an idea tonight which involved going down to our local train station at night to get some shots of a train arriving, leaving the station at night time all lit up, D and I got our cameras ready, jumped in the car, drove down to the station, got camera set up and took a few test shots. What happened next was something totally bizarre and downright stupid.

A young guy (probably about 18 or 19 years old) jumped out of a station wagon car at the entry to the station, came on to the station and pressed the button which tells him when the next train is due to arrive. It was due in about 1 mins time, so he quickly ran back to the car and parked it. I naturally thought that he must have wanted to catch this train because he seemed in a hurry. The train pulled in to the station and no young guy! Funny I thought to myself, thought he was going to catch this train to the city tonight. Then as the train was leaving the station and I was happily shooting with my camera, I noticed that there were 3 or 4 young idiots train surfing off the back of the train, and I had a shot of them. Not only did I have a shot of them, I now have the registration of their car that was just parked at the station.

I think a trip to the police station in the morning might be on my agenda.

All I can say is that I hope none of them are seriously hurt or killed tonight for committing such a brainless, senseless act.

There, I've said it.

Happy weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.