Salutations from Perth

Drove to Perth today in the beginnings of sleet to meet up with friend L. for a chat and some lunch.  We talked for so long that I almost forgot to take a blip, but this is the Salutation Hotel with its attendant soldiers and I've changed it into mono for Mono Monday!

This was not our lunch venue and instead we enjoyed a galette and a pizza at Breizh, a French restaurant in the centre of the city.  A voucher was involved, of course!

L. had to leave early after lunch but I continued to browse the shops and ended up buying rather more than planned, which then involved carrying it all (including a £10 Meal Deal from M&S) a very long way back to where I'd parked my car.  My hips were screaming by the time I got there, so won't be making that mistake again!

Arrived home to discover that TJ had finally managed to fell the beast in the garden (see Extra).  He just has to work out how to dispose of it now:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.