Rings

Today for the first time this month I took a lovely solitary afternoon stroll around the neighborhood. I spotted this remarkable sculpture just as its creator rolled up on a bicycle, so instead of just shooting, I asked permission to make a photograph. The sculptor, who seemed shy of the camera, responded laconically to my questions.

--Did you make that?
--Yep. 
--How long have you been working on that project?
--A while.
--Like what? A year, two years, ten years? 
--Yep. 
--Are those bicycle tire rims?
--Yep.
--Where do you get them?
--Around.
--I see. Well, thanks for letting me make a photograph of your sculpture.
--Sure. Glad you noticed it.

I think the sculptor didn't realize I was including him/her/them in the image. 

Perhaps I wouldn't have noticed it if Sue and I hadn't watched a brilliant documentary last night, William Eggleston in the Real World, by Michael Almereyda (2005).  

I'm turning my comments back on, as I have been missing the opportunity to engage with my Blip friends, though my time for commenting is still very limited. I can't answer questions about anyone's condition, as I'm sure you understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.