I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mono Monday ~ Animal

This is the dog next door that is going be having puppies at the end of the year. I don't know if her owners are aware that she is in heat and has been letting the two male dogs have their way with her. At least they are now contained and I don't have to worry any longer.

When I saw the fly on the end of her nose, I knew this had to be my blip for today.

Judy was over for a few games of Scrabble, lunch and to pick up her  humidifier. She let me try it out while she was staying with Mr. Busy. It has helped my dry eye, so I bought one.

The Dodgers are letting me down. The series is now 3-2 Houston. They are back in LA for the final two games (hopefully!) I have a day of rest before I need to cheer them on to victory tomorrow. 

I am grateful for a little fix (humidifier) to a problem (dry eye) that I wasn't aware I had until I had cataract surgery. 

Thank you JDO for hosting Mono Monday this month and giving us themes to kickstart the creative thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.