JanetH

By JanetH

Golf or mud bath?

The forecast was rain at 6am then sunny from 9am. We set off at 9.30am and the sky was overcast. As we approached the course we discovered a new lake, perhaps that should have told us something!

By the second hole I was covered in mud to my knees. On the 6th I slipped on the slope off the tee, ended on my back and felt the mud and water soaking in to me! However, my game did seem to improve after that, perhaps because I was favouring my wrist which I had landed on (obviously need to keep it straight in the future!) Then we had a sudden downpour but it only lasted a few minutes.

BUT, I did manage to avoid THE bunker, which today was a pond. My game was also better than the last couple of times, probably because I wasn't on my own and had a friendly voice of encouragement with me.

Now it's time for a hot shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.