Snow Down Under

By snowy

NEARLY THERE:

Another perfect day, 24*c in paradise.
You read the sign yesterday & here we are at the end of the drive, almost at the house. On the left there is a mixture of bulbs; first early snowdrops, faded tulips & a profusion of bluebells. The lime green mounds are winter flowering Erica’s; the yellow azaleas blend nicely with the purple maples. On the right hand side you will see a border of low growing ‘Birchwood Parky’s Gold’ hosta which I adore. At this time of the year it is a lovely lime colour, becoming a rich yellow as the season advances. In the autumn I get an old carving knife & slice off pieces which I spread around. I bought it originally from Pukeiti. Behind the hostas, on the house wall, you can just make out my climbing red geraniums & to the left of that, my blue pots at the front door with more red geraniums. YOU HAVE ARRIVED -WELCOME !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.