Little Jenny Wren

I was up early and was greeted with a cold and frosty morning.I watched the sunrise above the lighthouse and the light spread across the field hitting the trees. Two pheasants were the other side of the burn and I was surprised to see one in a hazelnut tree, I wondered if it was eating the nuts.
The sheep, the pigeons and the crows have been feasting on the acorns.
I watched this little wren hop among the pots and the trellis and gradually it made it's way towards me so I managed a few quick shots before it was off exploring the top of the garden.
IsleMum picked me up and we went for a shopping trip to the Retail Park.We had a tasty Costa coffee and a good chat.
Back home and the rest of the day was spent doing the housework and catching up with Home and away :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.