Apple-pie order ?

Not terribly neat but reasonable considering I was on all morning making it. First off I had to climb up into the loft to look for baking stuff. That shows how often I bake.
I couldn't find my Mams tin pie plate.
Instead I used a Quiche dish.I lined it so hopefully the pie will lift out easily.

All this unnecessary stress was brought on by Blipper Walkingmarj bringing a ton of apples to the Blip meet.
I am grateful Marj ..Truly.
For some reason I don't like baking.Its not that I can't but I would rather scrub a deck.

Its obviously not in the Genes.
My dad was a Baker. My grandma made and sold pies in a shop in WB and my aunty had a cafe in Cullercoats.
My Mam was also a super cook.
There was a recipe in the weekend paper which I have followed.

It said to sprinkle custard powder over the apples to soak up the juices. Never heard of that before.
Whenever I tried making egg custards the mixture always seeped into the pastry.
My Mams never did.
It will be put to the test shortly. ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.