Under pressure!

Considering the grey, dreich day out there, it was a treat to stay in and cross things off the to-do list before I move to pastures new tomorrow.

This is the leek-and-potato soup I was making in my old Prestige pressure cooker. My mother gave it to me as an engagement present in 1975 - the blue was quite innovative back then - and it has served me well over the years, though it only gets used for making soup these days.

Somehow I managed to lose a filling while I was having a bowl of said soup for lunch, so I'm having to head to the dentist for an emergency appointment later this afternoon. I could've done without that.

GBBO final tonight! Big hoo-ha earlier over Prue letting the cat winner's name out of the bag. I didn't hear it myself, but I can tell you it was *whisper* Sophie, Steven or Kate. Keep it to yourself, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.