Anyone for cucumber sandwhiches?

This is the old (very old) floor of what I assume is the floor of the pavilion next to the bowling green at Bangour Village Hospital, which has been shut for many years now and is slowly falling into the ground (I've been here before).

I'm guessing that there weren't ever any cucumber sandwiches served in here. Although having said that,, not many hospitals have bowling greens either!

Today I needed to stretch the legs and get my thighs in training for my upcoming ski trip, so I biked up to Bangour (about 2.5 miles) and then in and out around the old hospital being nosy and taking lots of photos. I even cycled over the bowling green (which is in about as good a condition as the floor of the pavilion - see above), and I did feel a little bit mischievous/guilty for about 10 seconds :-)

In the shot above, I thought the composition needed a prop and the only thing I had to hand were some keys and my torch ... so that's what you get!

BTW - Thanks for all the kind comments on yesterday's milky splash.

- - - - -

LOTD: Paul's imagination's "Looking Through" blip - a great capture and composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.