Taken aback

I was taken aback by this wonderful image today as I rounded the corner of the station heading for work. I took a few other pictures today on the way in, as it was a beautiful day, and I've stuck them in a new album on flickr, but this one was definitely the outstanding image of the day.

Chaired our work in progress session this lunchtime, then to a reading group (#properacademicwork as I tagged it on twitter), then some exercise to round off a good working day. I tried out a cross trainer for the first time, and really enjoyed it. I think it's probably good for the knees - low impact exercise.

Venison burgers for tea, and now we are going to catch up on last night's university challenge (one of the few programmes we are still keeping up with).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.