Spishy

By spishy

This week has flown by

and I'm starting to get that going back to work feeling of gloom.

We went for a brisk walk to take my mind off the red mist that clouded my mind earlier... thanks to the dangers of having a smart phone that pings up the emails from work. I stupidly decided to read some of them this morning and several of them made me see red BIG TIME. Nothing disastrous but one of my many faults is to take things too personally at times. Had a ten minute niggley conversation with the lovely Ed, in the Office, stomped about a bit and then put my walking boots on to take my mind off it all...... all calm now.

As I have been typing this Pete has been dancing about serenading me Vera Lynn songs, or at least his version of them. Pete has a talent for altering the lyrics of well known songs to reflect his day... most entertaining.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.