Home Sweet Home

Playing with textures again! These two teapots are both new this year. The cream one (for Mr PP's builder's tea) was new a few months ago, and the little one (for my weak, Earl Grey) was new last week. Both are ceramic, though the larger pot is made to look like a traditional enamel pot. And they're both lovely pourers!

After yesterday's playing on Photoshop with layers and (a leafy) texture, I couldn't wait to experiment again. I thought a knitted texture would suit the teapots and give my kitchen an extra homely feel.

I come from a long line of tea-drinkers, and have married into a tea-drinking family. My children live on tea, too. I never drank the stuff until a few years ago. It was when I had gallstones and had to give up coffee. I started drinking plain hot water till my son suggested I try black Earl Grey. Thus I, too, became a tea drinke, but only Earl Grey, and it has to be weak, and absolutely without any milk. (Still can't stand 'ordinary' tea!)

That said, I've always enjoyed the look and feel of a teapot, from toy teasets in my childhood onwards. I used to love making pots of tea for my parents, and learned 'tea pot management' as my mother called it, from the age of eight or nine. We never make tea in the cup or mug, only ever in the pot, though we do use teabags.

Thanks for all the lovely comments on my yesterblip and other recent blips. Sorry I'm so bad at commenting at present. Seem to run out of time every day lately, though I do enjoy a quick whizz round friends' blips. Thanks, in the meantime, for all your visits and kind comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.