Dolly, Nux and Furi

Last day in Thailand today! We had planned to go to the lake today but Nux, one of Stef and Phil's rats, needed an emergency trip to the vet! The poor wee darling was having trouble breathing so I drove us all to the university vet hospital, one of the few places that actually see rats! They gave her an examination and an X-ray which unfortunately showed that one of her lungs had collapsed, although they weren't entirely sure of the cause at that point! She was treated with nebulisers for a while which seemed to relieve her symptoms, she was much better in the afternoon! Phil is taking her back to the tomorrow to get a diagnosis! This photo is of Nux (white) and Furi (dark) having a good look at Dolly, they are very sweet! Stef and I went out for a while in the afternoon, we stoped at the pet shops for some supplies for the rats! We also stopped by Warorot market for a look before heading home for me to get ready for my flight! Stef came with me to the airport, we sat and had dinner before I left! I was sad to leave, it was really great to see them, I'm hoping it won't be so long before I get to see them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.