Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Firestarter

The boy is off to Scout Camp tonight for an Extreme Survival Course. He's been outside practising starting fires with his flint and steel, somehow I actually got a shot of the sparks! Not that he needs much practice, after doing a survival course with school his science teacher said he was a bit of a pyromaniac, I think she was joking.... he did come back from the school open evening smelling of smoke last night as well....

Anyway, of more concern tonight is the worry of anaphylaxis. After going away 3 times a year with scouts and never having problems, he had ate something with peanuts on a school trip in july and I had the phone call I've always dreaded. Luckily he was ok, and this trip is only a few miles away, not hundreds. I'm already thinking I'll be glad when he's home. B on the other hand has been bouncing around with excitement all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.