How can you miss Halloween?

This wasn't the photo I had intended to blip today. We have resident squirrels. One has been busily digging acorns into the lawn for the last two weeks.

We keep letting Basil out to chase him away, but he is undeterred. By chance this morning I spotted him sitting on a fence post in the garden and had a camera and long lens to hand, but oh my, I didn't take my time and the shot is blurred. A real pity as he had an acorn in his mouth.

Instead, this is a shot taken with my phone of one of the many houses on my walking route with Basil 'decorated' for Halloween. I was very impressed at the lengths taken to decorate, and announce that those within were ready to greet trick or treaters. I particularly liked this one because of the skeleton apparently rising up out of the ground.

Extra is of my neighbour's house and all the pumpkins carved by Laura and her three boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.