Halloween time

A very phenomenal day of Halloween.

In the morning, I spotted a bug in our registration information and it ended up with over a hundred corrections - one by one - no simple ways. So I had to share one third.

However, I had to join in a webinar to give students from 6 UK universities some cultural awareness training before they head for China in the afternoon. I went there half an hour earlier so as to help with testing. It all seemed to work well until before the official start. All three laptops failed to connect with wifi or log on to the platform. But fortunately we made it shortly and it went well.

On the way back (quite late) I wished that my portion of correction tasks could have been processed by my colleagues. However, turning on my computer I could not see any changes. So another late evening work as it is coming for use tomorrow.

What a day of Halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.