Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Happy Halloween

the 3 older grandchildren are now too old to participate in the local Mall (University village) Halloween, where all the shops pass out candy  (well almost all,  I noted a few who did not, including microsoft)   from 4-6 and it is a zoo with kids.  I’ve always loved seeing all these kids and costumes. 

But now Fona is the only one eligible—we missed the boys this year.   she is dressed as Abigail the ghost, from some tv show( her Mom being the costume creator, no store bought ones here..it includes lace from Mom’s prom dress)) in a reconstructed costume from 2011 when it served as zombie bride with Tatum . (don’t you just love this part of blip to go back so easily?)

Anyway, this is the first year it did not rain on halloween since 2006 and I could not resist this set of photos  on flickr.  I especially like the 2 dogs as lion,  and I got lots of comments on my paint brush thru my head.  :-)) and all the bewildered toddlers who are wondering what the heck?
We've had more trick or treaters at our house than ever too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.