The Blue City - Day 1

Moved on today to the first of two workshops with Nikon School.

This one is in Jodhpur, so a flight from Mumbai to Jodhpur was taken. When I arrived at the gate for the flight I heard my name being called - it was Karen the partner of the course leader, Mark Seymour.

The flight was late leaving and then when we came in to land the first attempt was aborted, I found out later this was due to birds. The airport is small, but they still had to announce that the luggage would be on carousel No 1. No surprise there - it's the only one!

After a tuk tuk ride from the airport (no photos at the airport as it is owned by the military), we checked in to the hotel.

Having got a little refreshed I then went out into the heat again and took a few snaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.