Unplanned Ely

Not feeling great today so could've done without an unplanned trip into Ely. But arrived home from work to a card from Royal Mail telling me there was a letter waiting with insufficient postage on.

Nearly didn't bother but it turned out to be from my dentist cancelling next week's appointment so I would've had a wasted journey anyway. They hadn't put a stamp on at all so the girl at the sorting office gave me a receipt and suggested I might try & get it back. So I did. Carried on into the city centre, made my new appointment and got my £1.50 back :)

In other news as I drove into town to work this morning I was greeted by 3 fire engines and a road full of fireman as one of the local shops had had an electrical fire first thing this morning, got to work and we were troubled by shoplifters that had already stolen from us and at least one other shop this week. You need eyes in the back of your head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.