Not just any white flower.

After breakfast, J went over Peter's, to do some work on his motorbike. I had my best housework head on, so I  did lot's of washing, and cleaning. I don't know why it is, but if J is out, I  seem to to  get much more work done.  No chance of going out so I decided to take a photo of the first Camellia to flower this year. When my Mum passed away, I suggested to my Dad, we plant a shrub in her memory, in our garden, which we did. I have a photograph of him, kneeling on the lawn, planting this shrub, and obviously thinking of  her. When he passed away, we did the same, and planted a pink Camellia alongside the white one. The white one always flowers first, and it's just in time  for what would have been their Wedding Anniversary, on the 6th November. Such special memories to cherish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.