THE DEER

One of the deer in the deer park in the Malieveld near Central Station of The Hague.
Piet Hein and I had cycled to the sea in the morning, walked there with pleasure to the north and back. A great view of the sea, but the sky was rather dull and I had no photo to show.
So in the afternoon after a nap I went with the Lightrail to the Central Station, and walked to the deer park. There were several deer, mostly just lying and sleeping. Now and then a deer stood up and one of them even looked at me.
It had been a long time since I had visited the center of The Hague, and  now I wanted to buy some T-shirts, in pretty colours. I entered some big shops, but could not find what I was looking for. Went back with the tram before it was dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.