*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Ahhhh... books *contented sigh*

I love books and have (mainly in the past because I stop myself now) bought far too many. I'm gradually whittling down but I find it so hard to part with them. And now I have inadvertently added to my collection by making an origami book shelf with mini origami books* on them. I seriously need help :-)

It's been an odd day. Had 2 missed calls on my phone this morning (I rarely have my tones on) which turned out to be mental health services in Bradford. I have some counselling sorted out  (I only was referred for it on Monday and was told, very apologetically, that it would be a couple of months at least) which will be more tailored towards possible-Asperger's. I'm nervous but oh so grateful. It seriously felt like a life-line had been thrown to me as I feel totally in no man's land at the moment.

My head was spinning so I did some origami and ended up creating a mini-library. Loved every second.

Had good news and bad news from Sheffield. Good = mum's bought a new caravan. It looks ace and I'm so chuffed for her. Bad = my Auntie Rispah has had a fall and is the Northern General Hospital. Mum is going to see her tomorrow so will know more then. She's 91 though bless her, and still independent in her own home. Hope she's ok, I love her very much.

Seem to have had a lot going on mentally today. Maybe I need to make some more origami books for my library ♥

*I really, really love the bigger book on the right. I didn't want to use glue (I'm a bit of an origami purist!) so it's a bit accordion-like... but it's sturdy and so pretty. Might make some for little stocking fillers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.