fotoday

By fotoday

Milano

Todays moto is when in Milan do as the Romans do. It is a Bank holiday here so I spent the morning working and then joined the locals and took a long walk for the rest of the day.

I have been to MILan many times but never the done the tourist bits before, so here is a selection of shots I took along the way (Sorry I am using so many extras because I am useless at choosing just one)

The main shot is one of the lovely retro trams that still run around the city, they look great but probably very uncomfortable. Then we have the famous   Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, a smart shopping arcade built between 1865 and 1877 and still looking splendid. The floor is as impressive as the architecture. lastly the Piazza del Duomo has impressive gothic cathedral (But it doesnt beat The Grande Place imo)


Tomorrow is a full on day of work, hope I have the chance to blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.