PANIC DAY

What a day...up very early to get breakfast etc sorted for The Rev and to check he is in and out the shower safely. Then off to work.
At 10 I thought I’d check on him and remind him one of my friend’s was coming to have lunch and cuppa with him at 10:30 ....but he was in tears really panicking...his blood pressure was sky high and he had chronic pain...long story short..,my friend took him to the doctors...waited 45 mins to be seen then they sent him to the hospital....where J was having his operation to remove his dialysis lines. (It the first time since February he has not had lines hanging out of his body!!). My friend left him at 3:00!!! I collected him and J at 3:30...what a day!!. We are back there tomorrow to check the Revs blood counts and they may admit him :((. It might all be down to pain management.
When we got home my Mum (who I’m sure can do Wonder Woman’s magical twirl wearing a red cape!!)...had cooked us another fridge full of dinners and then drove J home.
The Rev and I Just sofa surfed again with a glass of vino.

Recovery Path DAY 4/60.. a glass of cheer to celebrate a week on. ...was meant to be in our local but plans had to change.
Incidentally I had a fab day at school!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.