Dia de los Muertos

Mom and Dad were 3rd and 4th generation Texans respectively. Both side came out of Tennessee before that. The red-neck genes are in there. On Mom's side were mostly down to earth preachers and housewives. Dad's side includes adventurers and artistic crazies and maybe a cattle rustler or two including James Bonham who left the Alamo, sneaked through enemy lines to get reinforcement, found there was none, sneaked back through and stayed to die a hero. Mom at 95 still runs her own household. Their blood was mostly Celtic, Viking and Saxon. Honor the ancestors. I inherited DNA from them all and find my own balance with it and am an adventurer/artist in my own way. I'm very grateful for them, good and bad, and thankful just to be here and be me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.