The end of the amusement park

There is an amusement park opposite me that closed just after I moved in, thankfully. I think it's being dismantled, but almost by stealth. For while I see things on big trucks, groups of workers etc I never actually see anyone doing anything. Do they work in the dead of night? Who knows? Anyway, it made for an interesting blip on the way home from the pool with C. Her husband is incredibly devoted, meets her whenever he can so we all walked home together.

It was my second swim today for I'd booked a coach for 50 minutes at 9am. My new regime - if someone pushes me, I will swim more. It felt good, I'm going to keep this up, despite the ridiculous price...

A day of highs and lows. A good friend in Cairo whispered she'd got engaged - so very happy as her future hubby is not very religious so a few issues there, but they've taken the first step. So pleased. And then the news a good friend is ill (S) he's had lots of health issues, hopefully they'll all resolve but it's a lot.

And work, say no more... hard work. Why can't people be nice?!

Roll on the next swimming session!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.