Windy Wellngton

I flew up to Wellington this morning, left Timaru in fog, arrived here to sunshine but windy. I'm up here primary to see Ella perform in the Hiphop Extravaganza at the Opera House on Saturday night. This is a big deal for her as she is one of the lead dancers in her group. The whole two hour show is based on The Wizard of Oz. Nana just has to be here.
A blip was needed, Ella being the energetic one started leaping about and with the camera set on rapid I got some good shots, mostly her face can't be seen for her hair, so have chosen this one as her face s visible. Who does the hairdoo in extra remind you of??
Ive been to piano lessons with both of them, able to sit on the couch and listen which was rather nice.
Tomorrow out to Lower Hutt to go hospital visiting, our brother in law (Dougs sister's husband) isn't too good, then Janelle (my daughter) and I will take her out for lunch.
Then Soccer and netball after school will follow.....busy kids.
I'll be blip absent over the coming days.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.