Kayak!

Today was the practical portion of the introduction to kayaking class that I took. It was really totally awesome. Totally. I can't really express how incredibly cool and wonderful it was. Two or three times more thru the class and I might be ready for open water, but basically I felt so close to the water and I am still high.

I do have some regrets, maybe I should have eaten before the class (I sort of never found anything remotely appealing) and maybe walking/hiking with baby and dog for 4 miles immediately before the class was less than a good idea, so I got tired and cold to the bone rather quickly, but still... This is definitely something worth pursuing.

I am not sure what type of kayaking pursue, whitewater, sea or flatwater, but I am sure it will come.

Today I am thankful for the day I was given, kayaks, kind instructors and warm baths that remove that chilled to the bone feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.