The Beautiful Jacaranda Tree.

I've been a bit slack lately about going for a walk, but this morning I got up at 6a.m., and went out.

It was a lovely morning, so very pleasant.  The Jacaranda is in the grounds of a recently sold property.  I'm pleased to see a new family living there and that it hasn't been sold for units to be built on.

This afternoon I went to a book sale at the library.  Not my local one, but the bigger on in town.

I got there way too early, but queued up to get in.  I sat next to a very nice lady from South Africa, who told me lots of things about that country that I didn't know.

I bought 10 books, for the girls.  The sale is on for two more days, so I may go back and have another look.

Wasn't very happy that they put all the children's books in crates on the floor.  So you had to kneel down to sort through them.  Not easy on the old back.

When I came out the car park was heaving.  Surely they hadn't all come for the book sale, it wasn't that good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.