My Church

Well, I don`t have a church and I am not often in a church unless I am invited to a wedding or participate in a funeral. However, every Christmas eve, we go to church. The last 40 years we have been in this church, the Sørkedalen Church, situated at the entrance to the woods where I like to spend time out in the nature. Thus I feel a certain relation to this church. At Christmas eve the church is filled up with people dressed in their national costumes or the best dress they may have. I like to sing, and I like to sing Christmas hymns.  I sing as loud as I can. Many times I have felt like Mr Bean. I passed "my" church today on my bike on the way in to the woods. The sun was shining, making a pleasant temperature. Had my lunch at "my" place (extra). Tonight  I will join the meeting and dinner at the Caledonian Society of Norway. Probably not back home before you are in bed.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.