Uganda Trip Day 15: Sunrise in Belgium

A long night flight back to Europe  - I slept surprisingly well considering I was sitting up and not feeling terribly comfortable - probably because I'd spent so much time on the road yesterday. We arrived in Brussels before dawn where we had a three hour stop over before a short flight back to Heathrow. I watched the sunrise through the thick airport windows (hence the 'three' suns that you can see in my blip).

Finally back in the UK, it was lovely to come back to mild temperatures and sunshine.

I arrived home around lunchtime - always good to get home! Having visited a very impoverished area where a home is often just one room for the whole family, I am experiencing a fair amount of culture shot and feeling very grateful for where I live.....

Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my first two Uganda backblips - you are most kind! I have many photos to sort through but will post the rest of my Uganda blips when I am able!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.