Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A good long hike

Today is the last day I will be able to walk on the hillside as the next group of hunters gets here tomorrow.   So I had Jerry drive me in the ATV to the far end of the property here so I could hike along the other side of the ridge I was on the other day.   I ended up walking four and half miles uphill and then down the other side where I walked two days ago.   The elevation here is 6900 feet and at the top my little hiking app said I was at 7500 feet.  My breathing was saying "yes, I know I am way above sea level"!  

This is as view of a good portion of Slater Creek where I have taken so many photos.  I think the creek actually runs about 3 miles along the property with all the curves and turns it takes.     I hate I did not get a photo like this when all those trees below where bright gold!   

Hoping my calf muscles will not be mean to me tomorrow since I worked them so hard today.  

Not really liking the Canon SX60 for this kind of landscape photo.  It just does not seem to pick up the colors properly and I have found that the F stop only goes to F8 which may be why some of my landscape photos are not sharp and clear..as this one seems to be .  So it will be back to carrying the SL1 with a heavy lens for me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.