Doyley22

By Doyley22

YAY! IT'S FRIDAY

.....and it's Flower Friday at that.
The flower I have blipped today is unknown to me (nothing unusual there) so I am hoping someone might know it's name.  I have attempted to photograph it for a few weeks now however, it has been too windy.  This morning I was lucky as there wasn't much in the way of wind.  The bees were smothering this plant which has gone beyond it's best but I still think it attractive.  A chap stopped by from riding his bike as I was snapping the plant, said he has bees in his backyard and proceeded to give me the low down on all things bees - the number of queen bees exported overseas, the lifespan of worker bees and that they are more prone to being grumpy and sting towards the end of their life etc etc.    All very interesting I might add.  

The extra is, again, a New Holland Honeyeater.  You have seen them front on, taking off and this chap from behind.  I know.  I do like them though.

Thank you to Biker Bear for the challenge on Friday.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.