60!!!!!!!!!

OMG - I can't believe it - I'm officially old!

I woke up to a pile of presents from Deb, guests and staff at LPH - I was so chuffed.

After breakfast, we drove to Castleton and walked the Mam Tor to Losehill Ridge. About a 9 mile circuit. Fabulous weather again and stunning views (see extra)

My main present from Deb was the best thing ever. We went for dinner to Fischer's at Baslow Hall; a Michelin starred restaurant run by chef Rupert Rowley. Not only did we experience their 9-course tasting menu, with accompanying wines, but we did so at their "kitchen table". A special table set outside the dining room, right at the kitchen servery. As well as enjoying the best meal I've ever had, we got to see every part of it prepared and plated right in front of us, and I could ask questions and discuss the ingredients and techniques right the way through the meal. A foodies heaven. After 9 courses and 9 glasses of wine, we did leave the car there and walk back to our hotel.

The main pic shows all 9 courses and the menu signed by all the chefs. 

One of the best days ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.