An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Candid at the Preview

Rarely would I upload a basic, unedited jpeg (usually it's the RAW that I always also shoot, edited in Photoshop CS via PSD then copied back to jpeg), but I felt that this was a nice summation of the friendly atmosphere at a local exhibition, Studio 53, Salisbury.

Taken just an hour ago, it also shows the virtue of a fast short telephoto; not quite the fastest of its kind but the stubby Nikkor G 85mm f1.8 is a delight, light, handles perfectly, has silent wave focussing. I'd done the group shots with flash, via the standard zoom, but then the beauty of this speed of lens is that available light is plenty enough and despite not having any form of vibration reduction, I can get away with 1/15 second.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.