NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Asylum Angie

My entry yesterday was World Animal Day and I initially intended to support our local asylum. Hollands oldest & second largest with 2000 cats and dogs!

They have had a tough time, due to the recession more and more people couldn't financially take care of their pets anymore and had to bring them to this sanctuary, but... due to the same recession there's no government subsidy nor enough donations.

In june they almost had to close the doors, but managed to make a new start by.
As a big animal lover they have my sympathy and I decided to start an online donation campaign for them. I also asked to make a few pictures to help visualize my quest.

I was granted permission accompanied by their commercial manager, but yesterday could not be scheduled anymore, so I had an appointment this morning.

It was heartbreaking and I wish I could take all animals home - there's even one I actually consider applying for despite my allergy issue - but I really have to rethink if I can handle that commitment in this stage of my life.

Anyway....meet Angie. She's a 5 (human) years old American Bulldog. Her previous boss emigrated and could not take her along. She's very sweet and is seeking a warm home a.s.a.p.

Don't be afraid to take a closer look, she's so sweet & huggable. Press the 'L' key

For all you Dutch Blippers... SMS 'asiel' to 4333 to make an one time only 2,- euro donation and help them support these animals (feel free to sms even more often too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.