Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

A beginning

5/120.... so a long way to go.
I'm enjoying learning a new skill, and looking forward to each new crochet stitch.
In a couple of years I'll have enough squares to make a blanket.

Normally, I hate the weekly subscription 'build-a-whatever' magazines - the cookery ones that will eventually cost £180 to give the same results as you can get from a £20 off the shelf cookery book, or the build-a-dolls-house-over-five-years that will cost £600.

This one appeals though - for less than the cost of a pint of beer a week, I get the wool, the instructions, the crochet hooks to create an heirloom.
And I'm enjoying the anticipation of what I can do each week.

The beginning is the most important part of the work.
Plato

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.