Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

The only thing on the agenda today was the dentist at lunch time. To take out and re fill a filling. Or so we thought.
So local anaesthetic , then she picked out the filling on the side of my tooth. Then she saw, through the hole, the decay that the rest of the tooth had. The x ray hadn't picked it up. She stopped to tell me, and gave me a few options.
We decided that she should take all the decay out, temporarily fill it, and I make another 45min appt to fill it properly.
She started to pick it all out and I started to struggle to breathe, then shake and then the tears fell. She had to stop. She didn't continue to take it all, she just put a temporary filling in. Tears silently rolled down my face as she did so.
She had been taking photos while doing it on her iphone (a business one and used for training) and she showed me. It was horrible.

After that I needed fresh air ( and a hug, but there was no one for that!) so had a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.