It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Gloom

Have spent the last few months gearing myself up to start painting again. (I've only designed commercially, so haven't painted for pleasure since at primary school). I have reclaimed my end of our studio, been to a couple of 'ladies who lunch' day courses and have had my first couple of sessions at the easel. All was looking good. I finally felt that my mind had come home and that the future was looking OK.
Then....
Last Friday it was time to send out some invoices to businesses that advertise on my old garden offices and studios website. We used to design and build eco friendly offices and studios and when we closed the business I turned the website into an information site and sold advertising to my ex-competitors.
As always, I checked our google position and aaagh, the site had plummeted. I rely upon the site for income for extras so will now have to work on it, which is what I've been doing today, instead of painting.
Still a lot of work to do, plus, despair, social media campaigns are needed. I know from past experience that a website about small insulated buildings isn't sexy and nobody wants to share any info about it on social media.
I shouldn't have ignored the site for the last four years but when you've spent the 10 previous years battling to stay at the top of google search you loose the will to keep going.
I seem to have come full circle.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.