Autumn in our town.

Well not our town but Pershore where I've started going for an Italian conversazione class.
I was hoping the class wouldn't be any good because it's rather a long way to go and is at a very inconvenient time, but unfortunately it's brilliant and just what I've been looking for so I've signed up for another few weeks. Pershore abbey is a beautiful old place. 
It was an important mediaeval Benedictine monastery, it was nearly destroyed during Henry VIII's dissolution of the monasteries campaign , but the locals saved it as a Parish church.
 It has all sorts of interesting tombs and archaeological features such as a Ringing platform  ( extra) installed by Victorian architect Gilbert George Scott.
My photos of the interior weren't great as I needed a wide angle lens really. I liked the outside framed by trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.