HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Ruby Red

I keep forgetting about the challenges, there are still lots of flowers in the garden I was in first thing but I liked the colour of this Physocarpus Diablo and the wet shiny leaves due to early morning mist and fog.

It has been a day of prickles, starting with cutting back blackberries grown for their fruit then tackling a climbing rose I've been putting off because I didn't know where to start and finishing with roses in a different garden. It did seem wrong to cut off buds but they'll never flower now and next year's health is more important.

The last job of the day was cut short due to fading light and mental Friday afternoon Winchester traffic, a10 minute journey taking 20 minutes, still it's not often I sit in traffic.

Looking forward to the weekend with a visit to a garden I've never been to and the chance to meet a new friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.