I'm in the mood...

...for shovelling.  No, I'm not!  Much too early for snow!  When I came in yesterday afternoon after picking some lettuce and arugula, I said to G that it felt like it was going to snow.  And it did!  This is what we woke up to this morning.  We might get more snow tonight.  I don't remember having snow this early here.  Might as well move back up north  (as if that's going to happen)!  It is beautiful though.
Surprise - our road was cleared.  We went to town to do recycling and pick up a few groceries, and instead of our usual Breakfast at Barb's, we had lunch, a delicious smoked salmon and clam chowder.  No golf for G today.
Extras: the scene taken out our window, snow on the willow, a hanging basket, and the arugula.  I've been going to clean up the baskets but have enjoyed still having flowers and colour at this time of year.  Sad that I had to buy some lettuce today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.