1825

5 years of blipping! 1825 blips and, still no gaps! Thank you to all of you that have looked at, passed by, commented, starred, or even faved my pics over these 5 years! Blipfoto is the friendliest site around. <3
 
For some time I have wanted to try steel wool photography. Couple weeks ago, I decided to celebrate my 5-year blip birthday with steel wool photography session – and today was time to act! Hubby, my loyal assistant helped me by spinning steel wool. It was great! The only problem was lighting the steel wool – it was hard to get it burn! Windy weather did not help. But I got great shots! I’m very happy :)
 
Earlier in the evening we were in art exhibition opening in the Art Gallery Saskia, most of Riikka Wesamaa’s works were tempera paintings. Then we celebrated my blip birthday by having a dinner at 2H&K. Emma also had very special night, she was in Haloo Helsinki’s gig in TähtiAreena with her cousins Lotta and Minttu. Emma’s godparents gave the ticket to her on her birthday, what a great present it was! 


+3°C, mostly cloudy  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.