Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Almost too much for my eyes.

To the Oeschinensee this morning (after three hours sleep; it really does seem I can go on between four and five at the moment. No idea why.) for a trundle up around the lake.

Sadly my knee prevented us getting as high up as we wanted. I had to make a call knowing that the way back down would be the killer. Glad I did, as by the end of the day I was in agony despite eating ibuprofen like smarties.

Nonetheless, it was a stunner. The lake went from bright turquoise in the early morning light, through deep blue in the afternoon, back to sky blue by the time we left at 16:00. There were quite a lot of folks fishing - for trout I assume but what type I didn't find out. All methods were either spinning or float-fished bait. Sadly no-one to talk to about Swiss dry-fly patterns.

The sheer scale of this place bends the mind. The brain can't quite adjust to points of reference and the vastness bending the mind just adds to the arse-clenching beauty of it all.

Once again I forgot headgear and sunscreen and as a result my bonce resembles an Aminata muscaria once again. Number of fucks given = none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.