For the Birds .....

... Wild Wednesday!

I had to do some shopping this morning so I stopped by Bushkill Creek to take pictures of the ducks.  It was quite overcast so I had to use a high ISO, which created a bit of noise ... so a collage just had to be made!

Only three of these pictures were taken at the creek .... 
1. Bottom left ... Wood Duck
2. Upper right ... Male Mallard Duck
3. Lower right ... Greylag Goose

The other two pictures were taken at home ...
1. Upper left ... White-throated sparrow (1st of the season!)
2. Middle right ... Male Northern Cardinal

As I was taking pictures of our birds I almost cried!!  I saw the first Junco of the season!!!  I absolutely LOVE the Juncos ... but they are our winter visitors! So you know what that means ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.