Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Fire? Fly.

No, not a fly standing in a fire, but a fly on a Calendula marigold flower. Lunchtime today was unbelievably sunny and warm, compared with recent days. As such, conditions were great for finding insects active on flowers in my garden and perfect in terms of bright light for my phone camera. This was the most striking image I collected today and I'll dedicate it with my good wishes for his birthday to my friend Craig ("I don't do flies") who has been very generous in the past few months with his invertebrate knowledge and his encouragement of my phone camera invertebrate photography quest. Enjoy! PS The fly is obviously reaching the end of its tether - observe the state of its tattered wings as summer fades!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.