GracieG

By GracieG

A Cosy Corner

It has been raining all day here and therefore very gloomy.  Just the perfect weather for some more DIY preparation.  We have finished the painting in two bedrooms now and the bathroom is the next room to decorate, so I’ve spent the morning in there getting it all cleaned and ready.  So now I feel I can reward myself with an afternoon curled up on the sofa
 
Winter never used to be a favourite time of year for me, but there are many things about it that I now love. Just one of these is switching on the lamps on a winter afternoon and settling down to watch an old black and white film, or immerse myself in a good book while listening to the rain outside.   So…that’s exactly what I’m going to do…after I’ve made myself a cup of tea of course.
 
He who marvels at the beauty of the world in summer will find equal cause for wonder and admiration in winter.
John Burroughs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.