They're back!

The birds have boycotted my garden since the Spring, despite me trying to tempt them with fat balls, sunflower hearts and niger seeds. I had moved the feeder, but to somewhere further from the house, so I didn't think that was the cause. Earlier this week I noticed some birds in the garden, and yesterday I put the garden furniture in the garage and cleaned the feeders. This morning I put out one feeder and two fatballs and I got this visitor straight away. So maybe it was the garden furniture nearby putting them off, or maybe as it's gone colder it's just the right time of year for additional food. G pointed out a coal tit to me yesterday at Sculthorpe Moor, explaining you can recognise them from the white patch at the back of the neck. Amazingly one with the white patch was my first visitor, so I'm assuming it's a coal tit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.