Belmont Street

I had a walk into town today. It is a long long time since I was last in the centre of town on a Saturday. My conclusion is that Saturday looks much like any other day. I think there used to be a market on one of the Saturdays, either the first or the last of the month. Nothing on today anyway.

A largely cloudless sky, one cloud here is genuine, I added the others for a bit of sky impact. The photograph is taken from the Union Bridge looking along the buildings at the back of Belmont Street. Of the churches, indicated by the spires, the leftmost church is part ruin and part pub, the other two are pubs/nightclubs.

I went in to the Roman Catholic Cathedral on my way into town. There was a christening taking place just inside the door, so I retreated again so as not to disturb the service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.